American Experience

  • 1988
  • 31 Seasons
  • TV-PG

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen Kane' when it was released, and the Battle of the Bulge. In addition, its Scottsboro Boys film won an...

Where to Watch

Available to Stream

Next on TV

Season 29, Episode 6 Oklahoma City: American Experience

First Aired: February 7, 2017

The 1995 bombing of the Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building in Oklahoma City is recalled. Orchestrated by disgruntled Gulf War veteran Timothy McVeigh, who subscribed to extreme anti-government views, it killed 168 people and injured 675 others. The documentary draws from jailhouse interviews with McVeigh and delves into the far-right militia movement that inspired him. It also shares the stories of survivors, first responders, U.S. Marshals, FBI investigators and journalists.

Watch Now

Your new favorite show is right here. Trust us.

Every Episode of Game of Thrones, Ranked

Find out which episode of the HBO hit reigns supreme.

My News

Sign up and add shows to get the latest updates about your favorite shows - Start Now