Despite the current National Football League lockout, the official 2011 schedule has been released.

See sports listings

"We're doing all we can to prepare for the 2011 season," NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell told the league's television channel. "We have every intention of playing the full schedule and that's why we're releasing it as we normally do."

The season kicks off with a matchup between the last two Super Bowl champions, the New Orleans Saints and the Green Bay Packers, on Thursday, Sept. 8. The first Sunday night game will be played in New York between the Jets and the Dallas Cowboys on the 10th anniversary of the Sept. 11 attacks. The Miami Dolphins will host the New England Patriots for the first Monday night game on Sept. 12.

Check out more of today's news

Here's the full prime-time schedule:

Thursday, Sept. 8: New Orleans Saints at Green Bay Packers

Sunday, Sept. 11: Dallas Cowboys at New York Jets

Monday, Sept. 12: New England Patriots at Miami Dolphins

Monday, Sept. 12: Oakland Raiders at Denver Broncos

Sunday, Sept. 18: Philadelphia Eagles at Atlanta Falcons

Monday, Sept. 19: St. Louis Rams at New York Giants

Sunday, Sept. 25: Pittsburgh Steelers at Indianapolis Colts

Monday, Sept. 26: Washington Redskins at Dallas Cowboys

Sunday Oct. 2: New York Jets at Baltimore Ravens

Monday, Oct. 3: Indianapolis Colts at Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Sunday, Oct. 9: Green Bay Packers at Atlanta Falcons

Monday, Oct. 10: Chicago Bears at Detroit Lions

Sunday, Oct. 16: Minnesota Vikings at Chicago Bears

Monday, Oct. 17: Miami Dolphins at New York Jets

Sunday, Oct. 23: Indianapolis Colts at New Orleans Saints

Monday, Oct. 24: Baltimore Ravens at Jacksonville Jaguars

Sunday, Oct. 30: Dallas Cowboys at Philadelphia Eagles

Monday, Oct. 31: San Diego Chargers at Kansas City Chiefs

Sunday, Nov. 6: Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers

Monday, Nov. 7: Chicago Bears at Philadelphia Eagles

Thursday, Nov. 10: Oakland Raiders at San Diego Chargers

Sunday, Nov. 13: New England Patriots at New York Jets

Monday, Nov. 14: Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers

Thursday, Nov. 17: New York Jets at Denver Broncos

Sunday, Nov. 20: Philadelphia Eagles at New York Giants

Monday, Nov. 21: Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots

Thursday, Nov. 24: San Francisco 49ers at Baltimore Ravens

Sunday, Nov. 27: Pittsburgh Steelers at Kansas City Chiefs

Monday, Nov. 28: New York Giants at New Orleans Saints

Thursday, Dec. 1: Philadelphia Eagles at Seattle Seahawks

Sunday, Dec. 4: Indianapolis Colts at New England Patriots

Monday, Dec. 5: San Diego Chargers at Jacksonville Jaguars

Thursday, Dec. 8: Cleveland Browns at Pittsburgh Steelers

Sunday, Dec. 11: New York Giants at Dallas Cowboys

Monday, Dec. 12: St. Louis Rams at Seattle Seahawks

Thursday, Dec. 15: Jacksonville Jaguars at Atlanta Falcons

Saturday, Dec. 17: Dallas Cowboys at Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Sunday, Dec. 18: Baltimore Ravens at San Diego Chargers

Monday, Dec. 19: Pittsburgh Steelers at San Francisco 49ers

Thursday, Dec. 22: Houston Texans at Indianapolis Colts

Sunday, Dec. 25: Chicago Bears at Green Bay Packers

Monday, Dec. 26: Atlanta Falcons at New Orleans Saints