Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Heaven's Prisoners Reviews

Forget about the wildly illogical plot line, the half-baked noir atmospherics, the portentously Catholic moral underpinnings. The pleasures of this goofy crime melodrama lie in a perversely satisyfing clash between two of Hollywood's weirdest screen presences: gleefully wayward Alec Baldwin and borderline nut job Eric Roberts. Baldwin plays ex-cop Dave Robicheaux, a recovering alcoholic who lives blissfully on the bayou with his wife (Kelly Lynch) until she's inexplicably rubbed out by the New Orleans mob. Roberts is Bubba Rocque, an eccentric Cajun crook who may hold the key to the mystery. Fans of TV's Lois & Clark will appreciate the, er, exposure afforded Teri Hatcher, who plays Rocque's sun-worshipping wife.