Heaven's Prisoners

  • 1996
  • 1 HR 44 MIN
  • R
  • Crime, Drama, Mystery

Forget about the wildly illogical plot line, the half-baked noir atmospherics, the portentously Catholic moral underpinnings. The pleasures of this goofy crime melodrama lie in a perversely satisyfing clash between two of Hollywood's weirdest screen presences: gleefully wayward Alec Baldwin and borderline nut job Eric Roberts. Baldwin plays ex-cop Dave...read more

Where to Watch

Available to Stream

  • Watch on
Rating:

Forget about the wildly illogical plot line, the half-baked noir atmospherics, the portentously Catholic moral underpinnings. The pleasures of this goofy crime melodrama lie in a perversely satisyfing clash between two of Hollywood's weirdest screen presences: gleefully

wayward Alec Baldwin and borderline nut job Eric Roberts. Baldwin plays ex-cop Dave Robicheaux, a recovering alcoholic who lives blissfully on the bayou with his wife (Kelly Lynch) until she's inexplicably rubbed out by the New Orleans mob. Roberts is Bubba Rocque, an eccentric Cajun crook who may

hold the key to the mystery. Fans of TV's Lois & Clark will appreciate the, er, exposure afforded Teri Hatcher, who plays Rocque's sun-worshipping wife.

Your new favorite show is right here. Trust us.

Coming Soon

Because it's never too early to plan Thursday night... two months from now.

My News

Sign up and add shows to get the latest updates about your favorites shows - Start Now