Wonders of Life 2013 | TV Show Watchlist

Wonders of Life

Documentary series examining the science of life on Earth.

Premiered: July 10, 2013

Rating: TV-PG

TV Guide Rating:(0 ratings)

Your Rating:Rate this TV Show:

Latest Full EpisodesSee all »

Home Season 1, Episode 5 Feb 24, 2013 $2.99

Professor Brian Cox considers what it is about our world that makes it a home for life and asks what ingredients were necessary to transform this once barren planet into the Earth we know today? He reveals that it was a rare chain of events combined with the power of life itself that have made Earth unique amongst the cosmos.

Size Matters Season 1, Episode 4 Feb 17, 2013 Paid

Professor Brian Cox travels to Australia, the big country down under, to explain how size determines the nature of life. Gravity and electromagnetism impact heavily on different types of life – from a single bacterium to a 110 metre tree – determining shape, movement and longevity.

Endless Forms Most Beautiful Season 1, Episode 3 Feb 10, 2013 $2.99

Professor Brian Cox travels to the richly bio-diverse areas of Southern Africa and Madagascar and asks why is it that the Earth is so fertile and life is so diverse. The answer, he reveals, lies, in part in carbon. By following the stellar origins of carbon and the universality of the laws of nature, Brian contemplates whether there could be similar life elsewhere in the universe.

Expanding Universe Season 1, Episode 2 Feb 3, 2013 $2.99

Professor Brian Cox travels across the US and encounters some astonishing creatures that reveal how the senses evolved. A unique retelling of our evolutionary history takes Brian through life's journey, from single-celled organisms to sentient beings.

Video ClipsSee all »

Wonders of Life Season 1
This beautiful and definitive series reveals how, 3.7 billion years ago, a few fundamental laws gave birth to the most complex, diverse and unique for (more…)