War and Peace Episodes

1972, TV Show

Episodes: War and Peace (29)

An Epilogue    Season 1, Episode 20
The Road to Life    Season 1, Episode 19
The Retreat    Season 1, Episode 18
Of Life and Death    Season 1, Episode 17
Two Meetings    Season 1, Episode 16
Moscow!    Season 1, Episode 15
Escape    Season 1, Episode 14
Borodino    Season 1, Episode 13
Fortunes of War    Season 1, Episode 12
Men of Destiny    Season 1, Episode 11
Madness    Season 1, Episode 10
Leave of Absence    Season 1, Episode 9
Beautiful Tale    Season 1, Episode 8
New Beginnings    Season 1, Episode 7
Reunions    Season 1, Episode 6
Austerlitz    Season 1, Episode 5
A Letter and Two Proposals    Season 1, Episode 4
Skirmish at Schongraben    Season 1, Episode 3
Sounds of War    Season 1, Episode 2
Name Day    Season 1, Episode 1
Fortunes of War; Borodino
Two Meetings; Life and Death
Reunions; New Beginnings
Madness; Men of Destiny
Escape; Moscow
Number 1
Beautiful Tale; Leave of Absence
A Letter and Two Proposals; Austerlitz
Retreat; Road to Life

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: September 28, 1972, on BBC
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A meticulous BBC adaptation of Leo Tolstoy's masterpiece. There are impressive battle panoramas, but the focus is more on characters and subplots that capture the epic scope of the novel: a tableau of Russian society during the turbulent years of the Napoleonic Wars.



War and Peace: The Epic Masterpiece in One Sitting
Buy War and Peace: The Epic Masterpiece in One Sitting from Amazon.com
From Running Press Miniature Editions (Hardcover)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $5.95

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular