Voyage of the Continents Episodes

2012, TV Show

Voyage of the Continents Season 1 episodes

Europe: A Turbulent Future Season 1, Episode 5

Changes in Iceland and the Mediterranean Sea are examined as tectonic forces continue to transform Europe. read more

Europe: Tropical Beginnings Season 1, Episode 4

Exploring Europe's geological history. Also: Fossils and petrified forests are examined. read more

Asia: Rising Mountains And Sinking Countries Season 1, Episode 3

The rise of the Himalayas is chronicled. Also: Natural events that impacted Japan and Indonesia are discussed. read more

Asia: The Tectonics of Life and Death Season 1, Episode 2

Charting Siberia's course across the Earth's surface and the formation of the planet's largest continent. read more

Oceana: The Tectonic Ring of Fire Season 1, Episode 1

The collision of the Australian and Pacific tectonic plates and the stability of Australia are discussed in the opener of the documentary series examining how the continents have moved apart. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: April 28, 2012, on DWORLDHD
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: Examining the link between life and geology in this documentary series focused on how the continents have moved over time.

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular