United States of Tara on Showtime

2009, TV Show

United States of Tara Season 2 episodes

From This Day Forward Season 2, Episode 12

In the second-season finale, it's a momentous day as Charmaine and Nick get ready to tie the knot. Tara takes the opportunity to grill her parents about pivotal moments from her childhood, which dredges up age-old secrets. Meanwhile, Marshall and Kate uncover some news that could not only lead to some enlightenment, but possibly send everyone reeling. read more

To Have and to Hold Season 2, Episode 11

Tara and Charmaine head off to visit the woman who is the subject of Tara's childhood memories; Kate makes some personal changes for Zach; Marshall begins to have romantic feelings for Lionel; Neil hightails it out of town; and Tara exhibits a new personality to her menagerie of alters. read more

Open House Season 2, Episode 10

With the remodeling completed, Max holds an open house for prospective buyers; Tara and Charmaine confront their mother about Tara's childhood memories; and Lionel takes Marshall cruising for guys. Meanwhile, the new man in Kate's life is concerned about their age difference; and Alice pays a visit, bringing with her some startling news. read more

The Family Portrait Season 2, Episode 9

Not quite the picture of the perfect family, Tara nevertheless believes she can unify the Gregsons with her latest project, a family portrait. Meanwhile, Max tries to put distance between himself and Pammy; Kate meets an interesting guy online; Marshall gets some bad news concerning Ted and Hany; and Nick wants Charmaine to do something about Neil. read more

Explosive Diorama Season 2, Episode 8

Tara is feeling good about herself and her upcoming art show with Lynda; a disappointed Kate starts a new business that proves controversial; Marshall and Lionel get friendlier; and Charmaine tries to find some middle ground with her relationships with Neil and Nick. Meanwhile, Max makes a monumental decision that could impact many of his family and friends. read more

Dept of F'd Up Family Services Season 2, Episode 7

Max is beside himself over a visit by a social worker from family services; Tara gets chummy with Kate's new friend Lynda (Viola Davis); Courtney and Marshall's relationship reaches a critical juncture; and Neil uncovers the life-altering secret that Charmaine has been harboring. read more

Tornado! Season 2, Episode 6

A tornado strikes the city and the Gregsons seek shelter in their basement, where Tara's new alter, therapist Shoshana Schoenbaum, convenes a family meeting. read more

Doin' Time Season 2, Episode 5

Tara discovers just what it is that her most recently manifested personality, Shoshana, does. Meanwhile, Kate's music video hits the Internet and causes quite a splash; Max's violent episode has dramatic consequences; Marshall and Courtney's relationship comes to a crossroads; and Charmaine's doctor has some startling news about her pregnancy. read more

You Becoming You Season 2, Episode 4

Tara decides to change therapists, and not a moment too soon as she's manifested a brand-new personality. Elsewhere, Max has a difficult time coping with Buck's affair; Tara and Max make their feelings known about Kate's relationship with Lynda; Marshall and Courtney's romance heats up; and Charmaine has some big news to share with the family. read more

The Truth Hurts Season 2, Episode 3

Tara's alters return with a vengeance, and Max is particularly concerned about Buck's latest actions. Meanwhile, Neil discovers that Charmaine is engaged to Nick; Kate and Lynda grow closer; Marshall and Courtney take their relationship to a new level. read more

Trouble Junction Season 2, Episode 2

Tara appears to be headed for trouble when she determines that her dormant alters are itching to make a comeback, but she decides to keep this to herself. Meanwhile, bride-to-be Charmaine asks to move in with the Gregsons; Max takes on a new project to redo the house next door and flip it; Kate befriends a mysterious older woman; and Marshall makes a new friend---a young lady. read more

Yes Season 2, Episode 1

As Season 2 opens, Tara has been dissociation-free for several months and has her alters in check, so she decides it's time to make some new friends with help from Max. Tragedy mars things when a neighbor commits suicide and, surprisingly, the Gregsons are given responsibility for the deceased's house and estate. Meanwhile, Marshall is out but having trouble fitting in at school; Kate scores a new part-time job; and Nick floats the possibility of marriage to Charmaine. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 18, 2009, on Showtime
Rating: TV-MA
User Rating: (77 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: Misadventures of a housewife with a personality disorder and a dysfunctional family.



United States of Tara: Third Season
Buy United States of Tara: Third Season from Amazon.com
From Showtime Ent. (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $27.30 (as of 7:03 AM EST - more info)
United States of Tara: Season 2
Buy United States of Tara: Season 2 from Amazon.com
From Showtime / Paramount (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $10.99 (as of 7:03 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular