United States of Tara on Showtime

2009, TV Show

United States of Tara Season 1 episodes

Miracle Season 1, Episode 12

In the season finale, Max and Dr. Golden (Joel Gretsch) persuade Tara to submit to a face-to-face meeting with a pivotal character from her past, and though the encounter proves uncomfortable, progress is definitely made. Marshall and his mother clear the air and get back on good terms, which leads to a family outing at the bowling alley, where she makes a striking breakthrough. read more

Snow Season 1, Episode 11

Tara checks into an in-patient clinic that specializes in her disorder. She is treated by an engaging expert (Joel Gretsch) who encourages her to dredge up lost memories. Max, however, is reticent to join a support group for mates at the facility, where Tara's alters prove resistant to allowing her to bring up the past. read more

Betrayal Season 1, Episode 10

Tara has a total meltdown when Dr. Ocean unexpectedly terminates her treatment; one of Tara's alters betrays Marshall in a way that could destroy the family. read more

Possibility Season 1, Episode 9

Kate and Tara take an impromptu road trip; Max searches for answers about Tara's past. read more

Abundance Season 1, Episode 8

Max has his hands full while "Alice" is out again; Marshall fears Jason's father knows about his crush on Jason. read more

Alterations Season 1, Episode 7

After getting her breasts done, Charmaine wakes up in the recovery room, where she is surprised to find "Buck" at her bedside, and even more surprised when they bond. Meanwhile, Kate's romantic advice to Marshall is for him to play hard-to-get with Jason (Andrew Lawrence). read more

Transition Season 1, Episode 6

Tara's parents (Pamela Reed, Fred Ward) visit, ostensibly for Charmaine's birthday, but Max discovers that they are there to take the kids to live with them while Tara deals with her mental-health issues, and Max tries to keep his wife from finding out the true purpose of the visit. read more

Revolution Season 1, Episode 5

Marshall seizes the opportunity to throw a big bash when his mother turns into "T" and hightails it away in her car with Max and Charmaine in hot pursuit. One of the teen's ulterior motives for having the party is to get closer to Jason, on whom he has a crush. read more

Inspiration Season 1, Episode 4

Tara and her new friend Tiffany join Charmaine for a girls' night out, where Tiffany asks to "meet" one of Tara's alternate personalities. read more

Work Season 1, Episode 3

When their physical relationship ebbs, Tara worries that Max is more interested in some of her alter egos than in her, so she heeds the advice of her therapist and schedules a "sex date" with her husband. read more

Aftermath Season 1, Episode 2

Tara's alternate personality, perfect housewife Alice, steps in to deal with a disagreement between Marshall and his English teacher (Tony Hale), as well as a behavioral problem involving Kate. Patton Oswalt, Hayley McFarland. read more

Pilot Episode Season 1, Episode 1

Toni Collette stars as a housewife with a personality disorder and a dysfunctional family. John Corbett costars as her husband. The show was penned by Oscar-winning screenwriter Diablo Cody ("Juno"), who serves as executive producer with Steven Spielberg. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 18, 2009, on Showtime
Rating: TV-MA
User Rating: (75 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: Misadventures of a housewife with a personality disorder and a dysfunctional family.



United States of Tara: 3 Season Pack
Buy United States of Tara: 3 Season Pack from Amazon.com
From Showtime Ent. (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $38.99 (as of 1:35 PM EST - more info)
United States of Tara: Third Season
Buy United States of Tara: Third Season from Amazon.com
From Showtime Ent. (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $16.49 (as of 1:35 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular