United Bates of America Episodes

2012, TV Show

United Bates of America Season 1 episodes

Bates & Duggar Reunion Season 1, Episode 8

The Bates family go to Texas for a homeschooling conference, where they attend a barbecue with the Duggars, and prepare for a musical performance in front of a large audience. read more

Bates Plus 12 Season 1, Episode 7

The 12-member Paine family pay a visit to the Bateses, who plan a train ride and white-water rafting to entertain their friends from Illinois. Also: a dating lesson; a big announcement by the Bates family. read more

19 in Training Season 1, Episode 6

Kelly Jo gives cooking lessons to some of the younger girls; Gil passes on his wrestling skills—he was a state champion—to his sons. read more

New Editions Season 1, Episode 5

Gil and Kelly Jo take another stab at keeping chickens despite failing in the past. read more

19 Kids, 1 Emergency Season 1, Episode 4

The 19 kids are on their own when Gil must take Kelly Jo to the hospital after her flu-like symptoms grow more severe. read more

Practice Makes Perfect Season 1, Episode 3

A look at Gil and Kelly Jo's parenting skills and how their 19 kids manage to stay well-behaved in public. read more

Papa Bill's Farm Season 1, Episode 2

The Bates family take a trip to visit Gil's parents on their South Carolina farm. read more

Love Times 21 Season 1, Episode 1

A reality series following Tennessee's Gil and Kelly Jo Bates and their 19 children begins with newborn Jeb's homecoming from the hospital and the family's preparations for their annual Valentine's Day celebration. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: 2012, on TLC
Rating: TV-G
User Rating: (16 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A reality series following Tennessee's Gil and Kelly Jo Bates and their 19 children.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular