The No. 1 Ladies'... Episodes

2009, TV Show

Episode Detail: Beauty and Integrity - The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency

A rival agency opens with the intention of forcing the ladies out of business. Meanwhile, Grace investigates reports of ugly behavior in a local beauty pageant, and Precious struggles to solve the case of a mystery boyfriend.

Episodes: The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (7)

5/10/2009: A Real Botswana Diamond    Season 1, Episode 7
5/3/2009: Beauty and Integrity    Season 1, Episode 6
4/26/2009: Problems in Moral Philosophy    Season 1, Episode 5
4/19/2009: The Boy With the African Heart    Season 1, Episode 4
4/12/2009: Poison    Season 1, Episode 3
4/5/2009: The Big Bonanza    Season 1, Episode 2
3/29/2009: Pilot    Season 1, Episode 1

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: March 29, 2009
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (81 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: An adaptation of Alexander McCall Smith's novels about a pioneering female PI in Botswana, who opens an agency with help from her new friends in the city of Gaborone, including an auto mechanic named JLB, her new secretary, Grace, and BK, a hairdresser who works next door.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular