The Life of Muhammad Episodes

2013, TV Show

The Life of Muhammad Season 1 episodes

Holy Peace Season 1, Episode 3

Conclusion. Events from the later stages of Muhammad's life are recalled, including the introduction of the moral code known as Shari'a and the concept of jihad. read more

Holy Wars Season 1, Episode 2

Part 2 of 3. Rageh Omaar recounts important events in Muhammad's life, including the Night Journey to Jerusalem; his departure from Mecca for Medina; and the eight-year war with the Meccan tribes. read more

The Seeker Season 1, Episode 1

Journalist Rageh Omaar chronicles the life of Muhammad, the founder of Islam, in this three-part series, which opens with a look at the world in which he was born. Also: his marriage to his first wife, Khadijah; the profound impact that his first revelations had on him and those closest to him. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: August 20, 2013, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: The life of Muhammad, the founder of Islam, is chronicled in this three-part documentary, which also delves into the practice of Islam in the modern world.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular