The Jimi Hendrix Experience: American Landing

  • 2008
  • TV Show
  • TV-PG

A chronicle of Jimi Hendrix's rise from obscurity, featuring his legendary Monterey Pop Festival appearance. Included: "Hey Joe," "Killing Floor," "Foxy Lady," "Rock Me Baby," "Like A Rolling Stone" and "Wild Thing." Also: insights from Experience bassist Noel Redding, drummer Mitch Mitchell and manager Chas Chandler; Monterey promoters Lou Adler and Jo (more…)

Where to Watch

Available to Stream

  • Watch on