The Critic

1995, TV Show

Cast & Details

Premiered: March 01, 1995, on FOX
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (13 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: The animated `reel' life of a sardonic, nebbishy film reviewer irked by a popular culture that panders to a complacent public. Each week Jay Sherman skewers (`It stinks!') satirically titled films like `Rebel Without a Cosby' and `Crocodile Gandhi' while dealing with friends, oddball colleagues and dysfunctional family members. The show began in 1994 on ABC and moved to Fox the following year.

Cast

Guest Cast & Credits

Seasons: 1 2 All
Celebrity Role Episode Airdate
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Voice Season 2, Episode 10
I Can't Believe It's a Clip Show
Sun, May 21, 1995
Milton Berle Voice Season 2, Episode 10
I Can't Believe It's a Clip Show
Sun, May 21, 1995
June Lockhart Voice Season 2, Episode 6
All the Duke's Men
Sun, Apr 23, 1995
Rhea Perlman Voice Season 2, Episode 5
From Chunk to Hunk
Sun, Apr 2, 1995
Jimmy Breslin Voice Season 2, Episode 4
A Song for Margo
Sun, Mar 26, 1995
Queen Latifah Voice Season 2, Episode 3
Lady Hawke
Sun, Mar 19, 1995
Ricki Lake Voice Season 2, Episode 3
Lady Hawke
Sun, Mar 19, 1995
Gene Shalit Voice Season 2, Episode 2
Siskel & Ebert & Jay & Alice
Sun, Mar 12, 1995
Rex Reed Voice Season 2, Episode 2
Siskel & Ebert & Jay & Alice
Sun, Mar 12, 1995
Rex Reed Voice Season 1, Episode 12
Uneasy Rider
Wed, Jul 13, 1994
Brenda Vaccaro Voice Season 1, Episode 11
A Day at the Races and a Night at the Opera
Wed, Jul 6, 1994
Tress MacNeille Voice Season 1, Episode 11
A Day at the Races and a Night at the Opera
Wed, Jul 6, 1994
Rod McKuen Voice Season 1, Episode 10
Dr. Jay
Wed, Jun 29, 1994
Phil Hartman Voice Season 1, Episode 6
Eyes on the Prize
Wed, Mar 2, 1994
Tress MacNeille Voice Season 1, Episode 6
Eyes on the Prize
Wed, Mar 2, 1994
Kimmy Robertson Voice Season 1, Episode 5
A Little Deb Will Do You
Wed, Feb 23, 1994
Pamela Reed Voice Season 1, Episode 4
Miserable
Wed, Feb 16, 1994
Rachel Sweet Voice Season 1, Episode 4
Miserable
Wed, Feb 16, 1994
Kimmy Robertson Voice Season 1, Episode 3
Dial 'M' for Mother
Wed, Feb 9, 1994
Brenda Vaccaro Voice Season 1, Episode 2
Marty's First Date
Wed, Feb 2, 1994
Tress MacNeille Voice Season 1, Episode 2
Marty's First Date
Wed, Feb 2, 1994
Jennifer Lien Voice Season 1, Episode 1
Pilot Episode
Wed, Jan 26, 1994
Margaret Cho Voice Season 1, Episode 1
Pilot Episode
Wed, Jan 26, 1994

Are You Watching?

Loading ...

Shop

The Critic - The Complete Series
Buy The Critic - The Complete Series from Amazon.com
From Sony Pictures Home Entertainment (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $14.99 (as of 2:25 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular