The Comedy Awards 2011 | TV Show Watchlist


The first annual ceremony celebrating humorous contributions to film, TV and the Internet includes an inaugural Comedy Icon Award for Eddie Murphy and the presentation of the Johnny Carson Award for Comedic Excellence. Attendees include Alec Baldwin, Tina Fey, Tracy Morgan and Andy Samberg, and the Roots are the house band for the event, which was taped at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City.