The Ambassador 1998 | TV Show Watchlist

The Ambassador

The challenges faced by a new British ambassador to Ireland are the focus of this political drama.

Premiered: January 4, 1998

Rating: TV-PG

TV Guide Rating:(10 ratings)

Your Rating:Rate this TV Show:

Latest Full EpisodesSee all »

Getting Away with Murder Season 2, Episode 6 May 24, 2000 Subscription

In this tense conclusion of the series, Deputy Ambassador Tyler is accused of murdering his wife and Harriet is forced to question his innocence when diplomatic immunity becomes his only way off the hook. "The Ambassador" originally aired on the BBC.

A Matter of Life and Death Season 2, Episode 5 May 31, 2000 Subscription

Ambassador Smith finds herself in the middle of a public media frenzy as well as a personal emotional dilemma after a young British girl in an Irish prison asks for assistance. "The Ambassador" originally aired on the BBC.

Unholy Alliance Season 2, Episode 4 May 17, 2000 Subscription

A British family enlists the embassy's help in rescuing their teenage son from a cult in Dublin and Ambassador Smith must confront the enigmatic but dangerous cult leader, Cornelius. "The Ambassador" originally aired on the BBC.

Cost Price Season 2, Episode 3 May 10, 2000 Subscription

Ambassador Smith is torn between love and duty when her boyfriend, Cochrane, is kidnapped for ransom and she is unable to illegally negotiate his release. "The Ambassador" originally aired on the BBC.

Video ClipsSee all »

The Ambassador - The BBC Series: The Complete First Season
This taut, political drama centers on Harriet Smith (Academy Award-nominee Pauline Collins), Britain's newly appointed ambassador to Ireland, as she n (more…)