Spies 1987 | TV Show Watchlist

Season 1, Episode 1 The Game's Not Over till the Fat Lady Sings

First Aired: March 3, 1987

Ian Stone (George Hamilton) is a master spy who must train an idealistic new agent named Ben Smythe (Gary Kroeger) in order to keep his job. First up: Stone tangles with his archenemy to recover microfilm, while Smythe tries to curb Stone's extravagant spending. Hans von Sykes: Christopher Neame. Lana Avery: Tonja Walker. Brady: Barry Corbin.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: March 3, 1987
  • Rating: None
  • Premise: The tongue-in-cheek escapades of a master spy saddled with an overly earnest novice agent who struggles to keep his mentor focused. The novelty of star George Hamilton's preening, self-parodying character quickly wore off and CBS canceled his missions afte… (more)

Show More »

Watch This

I. Marlene King and Troian Bellisario
Troian Bellisario recalls her wildest PLL fan encounters

The Pretty Little Liars star and creator recall their wildest -- and sometimes incredilbly uncomfortable -- encounters with fans