Sordid Lives: The Series Episodes

2008, TV Show

Episode Detail: The Day Tammy Wynette Died---Part 1 - Sordid Lives: The Series

Dysfunction in a Republican Baptist Texas family is played for laughs. In the opener, matriarch Peggy (Rue McClanahan) is missing; her mental patient son Brother Boy is heartbroken to learn that Tammy Wynette has died; her grandson Ty, also in therapy, is nervous about auditioning for a gay play; and neighbors Noleta and G.W. fight because he wants to take off his prosthetic legs for sex. Margaret Cho has a cameo as a therapist. Based on the play and movie written and directed by Del Shores.

Episodes: Sordid Lives: The Series (12)

10/29/2008: The Trip    Season 1, Episode 12
10/22/2008: Compromising Situations    Season 1, Episode 11
10/8/2008: Desperately Seeking Ty    Season 1, Episode 10
10/1/2008: Those Pesky Little Stalkers    Season 1, Episode 9
9/24/2008: Guess Who's Coming to Bubba's    Season 1, Episode 8
9/17/2008: An Audacious Affair    Season 1, Episode 7
9/10/2008: Call Waiting    Season 1, Episode 6
8/20/2008: The Fall and Rise of Brother Boy    Season 1, Episode 5
8/13/2008: Secrets and Lies    Season 1, Episode 4
8/6/2008: Pills, Poison & Penises    Season 1, Episode 3
7/30/2008: The Day Tammy Wynette Died--- Part 2    Season 1, Episode 2
7/23/2008: The Day Tammy Wynette Died---Part 1    Season 1, Episode 1

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: July 23, 2008
Rating: TV-14
User Rating: (26 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: Comedy about dysfunction in a Republican Baptist Texas family, much of it gender-bending. Based on the play and movie written and directed by Del Shores.



Sordid Lives: The Series
Buy Sordid Lives: The Series from
From Well Go USA (DVD)
Usually ships in 2 to 3 days
Buy New: $20.26 (as of 7:16 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular