Pride and Prejudice 1980 | TV Show Watchlist

Pride and Prejudice

A British adaptation of Jane Austen's classic novel about the perils of courtship rituals follows self-absorbed Fitzwilliam Darcy's efforts to woo stubborn Elizabeth Bennet. The miniseries originally ran in five parts on `Masterpiece Theatre.'

Premiered: January 13, 1980

Rating: None

TV Guide Rating:(7 ratings)

Your Rating:Rate this TV Show:

Latest Full EpisodesSee all »

Episode 6 Season 1, Episode 6 Paid

After Lydia is married, she and Wickham come to Longbourn for a visit before joining Wickham's new regiment in the North. She is as silly as ever and very proud of her success in catching Wickham, even offering to get husbands for her sisters. But she accidentally lets slip that Darcy was at her wedding. Elizabeth writes to Mrs Gardiner for an explanation.

Episode 5 Season 1, Episode 5 Oct 21, 1995 Subscription

The Bingleys and Georgiana (Darcy's sister) arrive at Pemberley. Soon after, they call upon Elizabeth, who is staying nearby at the inn in Lambton. Elizabeth immediately warms to Georgiana and Mr Bingley is delighted to see Elizabeth again.

Episode 4 Season 1, Episode 4 Oct 14, 1995 Subscription

Darcy hands Elizabeth a letter on her morning walk. Darcy had good cause for his behavior towards Wickham, but Elizabeth can only shake her head as she reads that, when he separated Bingley from Jane, he believed her to be indifferent to him.

Episode 3 Season 1, Episode 3 Oct 7, 1995 Subscription

Less than three days after Mr Collins' proposal to her, Elizabeth is shocked to discover that he has offered for her best friend, Charlotte Lucas, and been accepted. The marriage is to be soon, and Charlotte begs her to visit them in March.