Pole to Pole 1992 | TV Show Watchlist

Season 1, Episode 4 Shifting Sands

After a two-day train ride aboard the Nile Valley Express across Sudan's Nubian Desert, Palin and company board a decrepit bus bound for Khartoum. Further travel along their planned route becomes impossible because the Sudanese government can't guarantee their safety, so the group sets off for Ethiopia in a four-wheel-drive vehicle.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: October 21, 1992
  • Rating: None
  • Premise: A six-month trek from the North Pole to the South Pole via Scandinavia, Russia and Africa. (more)

Show More »

Trending TonightSee all »

Watch This

The CW's Riverdale Is A Lot Like Dawson's Creek

The CW's Riverdale gang is a lot like these Dawson's Creek characters