Pole to Pole Episodes

1992, TV Show

Episode Detail: Mediterranean Maze - Pole to Pole

En route to Istanbul, Palin and company leave Odessa mere hours before the Russian port is closed by the coup against Gorbachev. Once in Turkey, the travelers explore a 300-year-old Turkish bath before moving on to Greece, where they visit with a Rhodes astrologer. Also: a day-long Cypriot wedding that involves 3000 guests; the Valley of the Kings; a luxury cruise down the Nile to the Egyptian city of Aswan.

Episodes: Pole to Pole (8)

The Bitter End    Season 1, Episode 8
Evil Shadow    Season 1, Episode 7
Plains and Boats and Trains    Season 1, Episode 6
Crossing the Line    Season 1, Episode 5
Shifting Sands    Season 1, Episode 4
Mediterranean Maze    Season 1, Episode 3
Russian Steps    Season 1, Episode 2
Cold Start    Season 1, Episode 1

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: October 21, 1992, on BBC
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A six-month trek from the North Pole to the South Pole via Scandinavia, Russia and Africa.



Planet Earth, Vol. 1: From Pole to Pole/Mountains/Fresh Water
Buy Planet Earth, Vol. 1: From Pole to Pole/Mountains/Fresh Water from Amazon.com
From BBC Home Entertainment (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $10.49 (as of 1:51 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular