Pole to Pole 1992 | TV Show Watchlist

Season 1, Episode 2 Russian Steps

Traveling south through Russia, Palin and company trek to Odessa, where they visit a crumbling sanatorium and experience a medicinal mud bath. Also: Palin touches on the Russian Orthodox Church; participates in a series of toasts with homemade vodka; and visits other Russian cities, including Leningrad, Kiev and Novgorod.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: October 21, 1992
  • Rating: None
  • Premise: A six-month trek from the North Pole to the South Pole via Scandinavia, Russia and Africa. (more)

Show More »

Trending TonightSee all »

Watch This

David Boreanaz, Emily Deschanel
Bones Cast Share Pics From Final Days on Set

Here's how Emily Deschanel, David Boreanaz and the rest of the gang said goodbye.