People's Century: 1900-1999

1998, TV Show

Cast & Details

Premiered: April 19, 1998, on PBS
Rating: None
User Rating: (2 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: An ambitious 26-part series chronicling the 20th century through archival footage and eyewitness accounts. The U.S.-British production won Emmy and Peabody awards.

Cast

Guest Cast & Credits

Celebrity Role Episode Airdate
Donald Hodge Remarks by Fast Forward Mon, Jul 5, 1999
Ahmed Shah Masoud Remarks by Guerrilla Wars Mon, Jun 28, 1999
Arsenio Garcia Remarks by Guerrilla Wars Mon, Jun 28, 1999
Vo Nguyen Giap Remarks by Guerrilla Wars Mon, Jun 28, 1999
Ali Maalin Remarks by Living Longer Mon, Jun 21, 1999
Don Hewitt Remarks by Picture Power Mon, Jun 21, 1999
Albertina Sisulu Remarks by Skin Deep Thu, Jun 17, 1999
Jacqui Michot Ceballos Remarks by Half the People Thu, Jun 17, 1999
Maurice Strong Remarks by Endangered Planet Tue, Jun 15, 1999
Jeff Jones Remarks by Young Blood Mon, Jun 14, 1999
Monette Gaunt Remarks by Boomtime Mon, Jun 14, 1999
Rogan Taylor Remarks by Young Blood Mon, Jun 14, 1999
Romain Goupil Remarks by Young Blood Mon, Jun 14, 1999
Rusty Sachs Remarks by Young Blood Mon, Jun 14, 1999
Vivian Rothstein Remarks by Young Blood Mon, Jun 14, 1999
Komla Gbedema Remarks by Freedom Now Mon, Jul 6, 1998
Edward Bernays Remarks by Lost Peace Mon, Jun 8, 1998
Fritz Schilgen Remarks by Sporting Fever Tue, Apr 21, 1998
George Bernard Shaw Remarks by Red Flag Mon, Apr 20, 1998
Mikhail Mindlin Remarks by Red Flag Mon, Apr 20, 1998
Eva Hart Remarks by Age of Hope Sun, Apr 19, 1998

Are You Watching?

Loading ...

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular