A five-part adaptation of Ford Madox Ford's novels about an early 20th-century English aristocrat before, during and after his service in World War I, and a complicated personal life that includes a wife, whose child may not be his, and his romantic feelings for an attractive young suffragette.

Active Cast

Benedict Cumberbatch Christopher Tietjens
Stephen Graham Vincent Macmaster
Rupert Everett Mark Tietjens
Miranda Richardson Mrs. Wannop