NAACP Image Awards 2011 | TV Show Watchlist


Wayne Brady and Holly Robinson Peete host the 42nd annual gala, which honors achievements by people of color in the arts. Tyler Perry leads the field with 19 nominations. Performers include Dietrick Haddon, Boney James and Mavis Staples with Committed. Surgeon General Regina Benjamin is presented with the Chairman's Award for promoting diversity and community involvement, and Gen. Colin Powell (USA Ret.) receives the President's Award for public service in the cause of civil rights.

Jump to: