Mystery! 1980 | TV Show Watchlist

Season 1, Episode 1 She Fell Among Thieves

First Aired: February 4, 1980

"She Fell Among Thieves," a farcical thriller by Dornford Yates, about a criminal gang led by an archvillainess known as Vanity Fair (Eileen Atkins). Chandos: Malcolm McDowell. Mansel: Michael Jayston. Jenny: Karen Dotrice. Acorn: Philip Locke. Father Below: Richard Pearson.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: February 5, 1980
  • Rating: TV-PG
  • Premise: Whodunits, courtroom dramas and suspense tales make up this often brilliant anthology. It features adaptations of tales by myriad classic mystery writers, from Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie to Dick Francis and John Mortimer, with such notable figu… (more)

Show More »

Watch This

Jeffrey Dean Morgan as Negan, <em style="">The Walking Dead</em>
The Walking Dead: Did you correctly guess Negan's victim? editors break down theories about what's coming up on The Walking Dead