Mystery! 1980 | TV Show Watchlist

Season 13, Episode 26 Rumpole of the Bailey: The Summer of Discontent

First Aired: May 27, 1993

"Rumpole of the Bailey" (Leo McKern) represents a union boss accused of manslaughter, while Hilda goes on strike in "Rumpole and the Summer of Discontent." Hilda: Marion Mathie. Justice Featherstone: Peter Bowles. Ballard: Peter Blythe. Erskine-Brown: Julian Curry. Liz: Abigail McKern. Henry: Jonathan Coy.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: February 5, 1980
  • Rating: TV-PG
  • Premise: Whodunits, courtroom dramas and suspense tales make up this often brilliant anthology. It features adaptations of tales by myriad classic mystery writers, from Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie to Dick Francis and John Mortimer, with such notable figu… (more)

Show More »

Trending TonightSee all »

Watch This

The CW's Riverdale Is A Lot Like Dawson's Creek

The CW's Riverdale gang is a lot like these Dawson's Creek characters