Mystery! 1980 | TV Show Watchlist

Season 10, Episode 31 Inspector Morse: Settling of the Sun

First Aired: May 3, 1990

John Thaw plays "Inspector Morse" in "The Settling of the Sun" (Part 1 of two), about an Oxford student's murder. Dr. Robson: Anna Calder-Marshall. Sir Wilfred: Robert Stephens. Lewis: Kevin Whately. Friedman: Derek Fowlds. Mrs. Warbut: Avis Bunnage.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: February 5, 1980
  • Rating: TV-PG
  • Premise: Whodunits, courtroom dramas and suspense tales make up this often brilliant anthology. It features adaptations of tales by myriad classic mystery writers, from Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie to Dick Francis and John Mortimer, with such notable figu… (more)

Show More »

Watch This

Jeffrey Dean Morgan as Negan, <em style="">The Walking Dead</em>
The Walking Dead: Who Did Negan Kill? editors break down theories about what's coming up on The Walking Dead