Mister Sterling 2003 | TV Show Watchlist

Season 1, Episode 5 Human Error

First Aired: February 7, 2003

Sterling (Josh Brolin) spars with the INS to allow a Senate janitor (Diana-Maria Riva) awaiting her green card to return to the U.S. after visiting her dying mother in Guatemala. Elsewhere, Sterling breaks Senate protocol while trying to force a vote on a minimum-wage bill, and sees firsthand the Federal tax code's complexity when he does his own taxes. So he introduces a measure to force members of the Finance Committee to prepare their own returns. Commissioner Jarvis: Lawrence Pressman. Minority Leader: Gerald McRaney. Majority Leader: Randy Oglesby. Tommy: William Russ. Jackie: Audra McDonald. Leon: David Norona.

Guest Cast

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: January 10, 2003
  • Rating: TV-PG
  • Premise: A thoughtful political drama about a maverick senator who shakes things up in Washington, D.C., after being appointed to fill a vacancy created by the death of a scandal-plagued incumbent. 'Mister Sterling' never got to finish his term, having been dropped… (more)

Show More »

Watch This

Ryan Eggold, Terry O'Quinn, <em>The Blacklist: Redemption</em>
5 Things to Watch Today – March 23, 2017

March Madness, The Blacklist: Redemption and more