Michael Palin's... Episodes

2000, TV Show

Episode Detail: Michael Palin's Hemingway Adventure - Michael Palin's Hemingway Adventure

Conclusion. Palin visits Cuba, where Hemingway lived for 20 years, primarily because he liked the fishing there. So Palin tries his hand at it, with no success. "That's why they call it fishing, not catching," he shrugs before heading to the series' final stop, America's Mountain West, which was also Hemingway's. Papa moved there for the hunting, but this time Palin doesn't follow suit. However, he does visit a taxidermist. His reason: "Most of the animal kingdom ended up on Hemingway's wall."

Episodes: Michael Palin's Hemingway Adventure (4)

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: May 03, 2000, on PBS
Rating: TV-G
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: The peripatetic Pythoner pursued the aura of Papa in this four-part adventure travelogue, with trips to Kenya, Italy, Paris, Key West, Cuba, Idaho and Spain, where he `experienced' bullfighting by facing a bicycle-with-horns contraption in a bullring. Palin's other travel series include `Pole to Pole,' `Around the World in 80 Days' and `Full Circle with Michael Palin.'



Michael Palin's Hemingway Adventure (2 tape set) [VHS]
Buy Michael Palin's Hemingway Adventure (2 tape set) [VHS] from Amazon.com
From Pbs (Direct) (VHS Tape)
Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Buy New: $12.95 (as of 12/19/14 11:08 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular