Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Endeavour: Girl"

Season 43, Episode 19
Episode Synopsis: The first season of the "Inspector Morse" prequel series "Endeavour" opens with young Morse and veteran DI Thursday investigating the death of a secretarial student and murder of a doctor.
Original Air Date: Jul 7, 2013
Guest Cast Jack Laskey: DS Peter Jakes Mark Bazeley: Dr. Bill Prentice Olivia Grant: Helen Cartwright Albert Welling: Wallace Clark Sophie Stuckey: Pamela Walters Anton Lesser: Chief Superintendent Bright Jonathan Guy Lewis: Rev Monkford Roger Allam: DI Fred Thursday Shaun Evans: DC Endeavour Morse John Flanagan: Mr. Greaves Luke Allen-Gale: Derek Clark James Bradshaw: Dr. Max DeBryn Jonathan Hyde: Sir Edmund Sloan

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (750 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Masterpiece Mystery: The Escape Artist
Buy Masterpiece Mystery: The Escape Artist from
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $17.20 (as of 07/30/14 7:26 PM EST - more info)
Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 1
Buy Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 1 from
From Pbs (Direct) (DVD)
Usually ships in 1 to 3 weeks
Buy New: $18.49 (as of 07/30/14 7:26 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular