Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Inspector Lewis: Intelligent Design"

Season 43, Episode 18
Episode Synopsis: Lewis and Hathaway investigate the murder of a chemistry professor who had just been released from prison after serving time for causing a death while driving. At the same time, Lewis contemplates his future on the force.
Original Air Date: Jun 30, 2013
Guest Cast Alison Steadman: Martha Kevin Whately: DI Robert Lewis Miranda Raison: Stella Clare Holman: Dr. Laura Hobson Ariyon Bakare: Carol Stephen Churchett: Seager Laurence Fox: DS James Hathaway Jane Slavin: Debbie Edward Fox: Yardley Glen Davies: Workman 1 Andrew Paul: Ron Tibbit Josh Bolt: Adam Rebecca Front: Ch. Supt. Innocent
Full Episode
click to playclick to play
Season 43, Episode 18
Paid | iTunes
Length: 01:31:39
Aired: 6/30/2013

play more info

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (805 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Beethoven Masterpieces for Solo Piano: 25 Works (Dover Music for Piano)
Buy Beethoven Masterpieces for Solo Piano: 25 Works (Dover Music for Piano) from
From Dover Publications (Paperback)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $11.36 (as of 12/18/14 2:53 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular