Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Inspector Lewis: Down Among the Fearful"

Season 43, Episode 16
Episode Synopsis: Insp. Lewis and DS Hathaway take on the case of a psychic's murder. They learn that the victim was, in fact, an Oxford psychology research fellow who was investigating the psychology of faith; and uncover a fair number of suspects.
Original Air Date: Jun 16, 2013
Guest Cast Catherine Steadman: Polly Beatty Emily Joyce: Jane Grace Rebecca Front: Ch. Sup. Jean Innocent Tuppence Middleton: Vicki Walmsley Beatie Edney: Justine Skinner Hermione Gulliford: Lucy Soper Neil Stuke: Prof. Crane Dominic Mafham: Frank McLean Laurence Fox: DS James Hathaway Lesley Vickerage: Katherine Dutta Kevin Whately: DI Robert Lewis Clare Holman: Dr. Laura Hobson Sanjeev Bhaskar: Kanan Dutta
Full Episode
click to playclick to play
Season 43, Episode 16
Paid | iTunes
Length: 01:27:28
Aired: 6/16/2013

play more info

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (757 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Masterpiece Theatre: Northanger Abbey
Buy Masterpiece Theatre: Northanger Abbey from
From PBS (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $14.53 (as of 08/21/14 7:39 PM EST - more info)
Masterpiece Classic: Mr. Selfridge (UK Edition)
Buy Masterpiece Classic: Mr. Selfridge (UK Edition) from
From PBS (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $21.99 (as of 08/21/14 7:39 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular