Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Endeavour"

Season 42, Episode 16
Episode Synopsis: Set in 1965, the "Inspector Morse" prequel "Endeavour" finds rookie constable Endeavour Morse helping with the investigation into the murder of a 15-year-old girl.
Original Air Date: Jul 1, 2012
Guest Cast Jenna Harrison: Miss Sylvia Tench John Light: Dempsey Richard Lintern: Dr. Rowan Stromming James Bradshaw: Dr. Max DeBryn Charlie Creed-Miles: Teddy Samuels Jamie Blackley: Johnny Franks Flora Montgomery: Rosalind Stromming Ian Gelder: Stan Tremlett Shaun Evans: Endeavour Morse Patrick Malahide: Richard Lovell Terence Harvey: DCS Crisp Lisa Backwell: Anne Porter Danny Webb: DS Arthur Lott Maggie Ollerenshaw: Mrs. Crabbin Roger Allam: DI Fred Thursday Sam Reid: Brian Lomax

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (768 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 2
Buy Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 2 from
From PBS (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $26.79 (as of 1:02 AM EST - more info)
Masterpiece Mystery: Inspector Lewis 7
Buy Masterpiece Mystery: Inspector Lewis 7 from
From Pbs (Direct) (DVD)
Not yet released
Buy New: $27.98 (as of 1:02 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular