Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Inspector Lewis: Old, Unhappy, Far Off Things"

Season 41, Episode 21
Episode Synopsis: "Inspector Lewis: Old, Unhappy, Far Off Things" finds Lewis and Hathaway investigating a murder that occurred during a reunion at an all-female Oxford college. Complicating matters: It may be linked to a similar, decade-old incident that also occurred at the college and was also investigated by Lewis.
Original Air Date: Sep 4, 2011
Guest Cast Joanne Pearce: Marion Ferber Antonia Campbell-Hughes: Chloe Brooks Hattie Morahan: Ruth Brooks Saskia Reeves: Alison McLennan Hassani Shapi: Dr. Copeland Laurence Fox: DS James Hathaway Rebecca Front: DCS Innocent Ian Bleasdale: Mr. Festing Clare Holman: Dr. Laura Hobson Zoe Telford: Freya Carlisle Orlando Seale: Dr. Beckham Juliet Stevenson: Diana Ellerby Kathryn O'Reilly: Poppy Toynton Melanie Kilburn: Pauline Turrill Kevin Whately: DI Robert Lewis
Full Episode
click to playclick to play
Season 41, Episode 21
Paid | iTunes
Length: 01:33:16
Aired: 9/4/2011

play more info

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (805 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Pulp Fiction: The Complete Story of Quentin Tarantino's Masterpiece
Buy Pulp Fiction: The Complete Story of Quentin Tarantino's Masterpiece from
From Voyageur Press (Hardcover)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $23.79 (as of 12/18/14 2:53 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular