Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Poirot: Hallowe'en Party"

Season 41, Episode 16
Episode Synopsis: In "Hallowe'en Party," Poirot and Ariadne Oliver (Zoë Wanamaker) investigate the drowning death of a girl at a Halloween party who had claimed to have witnessed a murder years earlier.
Original Air Date: Jul 3, 2011
Guest Cast Paola Dionisotti: Mrs. Goodbody Deborah Findlay: Rowena Drake Georgia King: Frances Drake Julian Rhind-Tutt: Michael Garfield David Yelland: George Fenella Woolgar: Miss Whittaker Timothy West: Rev. Cottrell Vera Filatova: Olga Seminoff David Suchet: Hercule Poirot Ian Hallard: Edmund Drake Eric Sykes: Mr. Fullerton Amelia Bullmore: Judith Butler Sophie Thompson: Mrs. Reynolds Zoë Wanamaker: Ariadne Oliver Phyllida Law: Mrs. Llewellyn-Smythe

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (777 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Masterpiece Classic: Downton Abbey, Season 3
Buy Masterpiece Classic: Downton Abbey, Season 3 from
From PBS (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $27.02 (as of 1:15 AM EST - more info)
Masterpiece: Downton Abbey Season 5
Buy Masterpiece: Downton Abbey Season 5 from
From Pbs (Direct) (DVD)
Not yet released
Buy New: $44.99 (as of 1:15 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular