Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Bramwell IV"

Season 28, Episode 15
Episode Synopsis: In Part 5 of "Bramwell IV," Dr. Robert Bramwell (David Calder) contends with a rival doctor for the attentions of Mrs. Costigan (Maureen Beattie). Eleanor: Jemma Redgrave. Dr. O'Neill: Andrew Connolly. Dr. Savier: Tim Woodward. Kate: Keeley Gainey.
Original Air Date: Feb 14, 1999

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (757 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 1
Buy Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 1 from
From Pbs (Direct) (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $20.67

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular