Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Bramwell IV"

Season 28, Episode 11
Episode Synopsis: As the six-part "Bramwell IV" begins, Dr. Eleanor Bramwell (Jemma Redgrave) shelters a deformed young woman (Sarah Jane Potts), whose life could be improved by a risky operation. Dr. Robert Bramwell: David Calder. Banks: Ron Cook. Nanny: Eve Pearce.
Original Air Date: Jan 10, 1999

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (805 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular