Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Bramwell III"

Season 27, Episode 4
Episode Synopsis: As the four-part "Bramwell III" begins, Dr. Eleanor Bramwell (Jemma Redgrave) contends for a hospital position, while caring for a pregnant, underage prostitute (Matilda Brooke) Dr. O'Neill: Andrew Connolly. Dr. Robert Bramwell: David Calder. Dr. James: Richard Kane.
Original Air Date: Nov 9, 1997

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (803 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 2
Buy Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 2 from
From PBS (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $20.75

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular