Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Parnell & the Englishwoman: An Outrage"

Season 21, Episode 9
Episode Synopsis: In Part 2 of "Parnell & the Englishwoman," the Irish leader (Trevor Eve) is released from prison; Katharine and O'Shea suffer a loss. Katharine: Francesca Annis. O'Shea: David Robb. Timothy Healy: Lorcan Cranitch.
Original Air Date: Dec 8, 1991

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (802 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Masterpiece: Death Comes to Pemberley
Buy Masterpiece: Death Comes to Pemberley from
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $14.79 (as of 2:19 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular