Season 15, Episode 19 Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy

First Aired: February 23, 1986

Riots cause a crisis in Part 5 of "Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy"---and Mountbatten (Nicol Williamson) must head the committee charged with restoring order. Nehru: Ian Richardson. Edwina: Janet Suzman. Gandhi: Sam Dastor.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: January 10, 1971
  • Rating: TV-PG
  • Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 E… (more)

Show More »

Trending TonightSee all »