Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "Strangers and Brothers"

Season 14, Episode 31
Episode Synopsis: In Part 6 of "Strangers and Brothers," Lewis (Shaughan Seymour) must cope with his wife (Sheila Ruskin) and the black moods of his best friend (Nigel Havers). Joan: Kathryn Pogson. Lady Muriel: Elizabeth Spriggs. Rosalind: Shirley Cassedy.
Original Air Date: Jun 9, 1985

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (805 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular