Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "The Man Who Was Hunting Himself"

Season 3, Episode 7
Episode Synopsis: Double jeopardy for David Foster in Part 2 of "The Man Who Was Hunting Himself." Accused of one murder, he may end up the victim of another---courtesy of a deadly lookalike. Donald Burton. Ruth: Lois Baxter. Captain Mason: David Savile. Martin: Conrad Phillips. Pearson: John Rolfe. Alistair Cooke is the host.
Original Air Date: Nov 18, 1973

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (743 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Canon In D * Masterpiece Edition
Buy Canon In D * Masterpiece Edition from
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $3.32 (as of 07/21/14 7:22 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular