Masterpiece Episodes

1971, TV Show

Masterpiece Episode: "The First Churchills: Breaking the Circle"

Season 1, Episode 11
Episode Synopsis: "The First Churchills," Chapter 11. John reaps military victories; a rift develops between Sarah and Queen Anne. John Neville. Sarah: Susan Hampshire. Abigail: Jill Balcon. Louis XIV: Robert Robinson. Anne: Margaret Tyzack. Robert: Richard Pearson.
Original Air Date: Mar 21, 1971

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 10, 1971, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (760 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 Emmys (beginning with Susan Hampshire's Best Actress award for `Churchills'). Its many memorable productions include `Upstairs, Downstairs,' `I, Claudius,' 'The Jewel in the Crown,' `House of Cards,' `Poldark' and `Prime Suspect.'



Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 1
Buy Masterpiece Mystery: Endeavour Series 1 from
From Pbs (Direct) (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $20.76

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular