Season 1, Episode 10 The First Churchills: A Famous Victory

First Aired: March 14, 1971

"The First Churchills," Chapter 10. John, now Duke of Marlborough, defeats the French in the Battle of Blenheim. John Neville. Louis XIV: Robert Robinson. Sarah: Susan Hampshire. D'Avaux: Roger Hammond. Stuart: Freddie Wilson. Anne: Margaret Tyzack. Rochester: John Ringham.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: January 10, 1971
  • Rating: TV-PG
  • Premise: PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 E… (more)

Show More »

Watch This

<p></p><p>Nicole Barre, Briana Venskus and Alanna Masterson, <em>The Walking Dead</em></p>
The Walking Dead: What's Going to Happen at Oceanside?

The Walking Dead returns to a mysterious colony with a lot of guns