Life in Cold Blood 2008 | TV Show Watchlist

Life in Cold Blood

Reptiles and amphibians are examined.

Premiered: April 13, 2008

Rating: TV-G

TV Guide Rating:(1 rating)

Your Rating:Rate this TV Show:

User Rating:5 out of 5 (1 rating)

Your Rating:

Latest Full EpisodesSee all »

Armoured Giants Season 1, Episode 5 Apr 20, 2008 Subscription

The intimate lives of some of the largest and most impressive animals alive today – crocodiles, turtles and tortoises – are revealed. Despite their tough exteriors, these animals are capable of astonishing behavior and warm-hearted interaction.

Sophisticated Serpents Season 1, Episode 4 Apr 20, 2008 Subscription

David Attenborough examines the fascinating lives of the most misunderstood group of reptiles – the snakes – and reveals that their simplistic body design has contributed to their success.

Dragons of the Dry Season 1, Episode 3 Apr 13, 2008 Subscription

From iguanas emerging out of a tropical swamp to a face-to-face encounter with a monitor lizard in the Australian desert, David Attenborough traces the lizards’ colonization of the Earth as they ultimately became the Dragons Of The Dry.

Invaders of the Land Season 1, Episode 2 Apr 13, 2008 Subscription

Among chorusing frogs in Panama, Sir David Attenborough asks how amphibians first managed to invade the land. The Australian lungfish and the giant Japanese salamander give vital clues about their first tentative steps.

Video ClipsSee all »

Attenborough: Life In Cold Blood
In telling the story of the reptiles and amphibians - the most enduringly successful animals ever to walk on land - David Attenborough completes his o (more…)