Lark Rise to Candleford 2009 | TV Show Watchlist

Lark Rise to Candleford

Ten-part adaptation of Flora Thompson's memoirs about life in the English countryside at the end of the 19th century.

Premiered: February 1, 2009

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.35 out of 5 (26 ratings)

Your Rating:

Latest Full EpisodesSee all »

Episode 6 Season 4, Episode 6 May 14, 2011 Subscription

Gabriel has finally completed the machine which he hopes will restore his fortunes and farmers are soon asking to buy his invention. Dorcas is delighted for him, until she realizes it could mean his departure from Candleford.

Episode 5 Season 4, Episode 5 May 7, 2011 Subscription

Daniel is planning a cricket match against a neighboring village team, but his regular players are away. Defeat looks certain until he discovers that the finest batsman in the county is right under his nose - and she's a woman.

Episode 4 Season 4, Episode 4 Apr 30, 2011 Subscription

The Fair is in town - Alf is crowned King of the Fair and Queenie wins a whole pig! The Lark Risers start fattening up the pig for a feast, but Twister can't resist the temptation of selling off cuts of the animal to the people of Candleford.

Episode 3 Season 4, Episode 3 Apr 23, 2011 Subscription

Thomas is euphoric when he lands the job of organizing the church bazaar. His joy soon evaporates when the vicar falls ill, and the controversial Reverend Marley takes charge. Thomas is convinced that Marley is evil incarnate.