Inspector George Gently 2008 | TV Show Watchlist

Inspector George Gently

A relentless detective pursues notorious gangsters in 1960s Britain in this adaptation of Alan Hunter's "Inspector Gently" novels.

Premiered: July 13, 2008

Rating: TV-G

TV Guide Rating:(40 ratings)

Your Rating:Rate this TV Show:

Latest Full EpisodesSee all »

Bomber's Moon Season 1, Episode 3 Jan 14, 2012 Subscription

When a German businessman is found dead in the sea just off the coast, Gently and Bacchus get involved to find the killer and Bacchus, while having money problems, is put in a dilemma when offered a bribe by a suspect.

Burning Man Season 1, Episode 2 Jan 7, 2012 Subscription

A man’s body is found near RAF Huxford, burnt to a crisp. The only evidence at the scene of the crime is a ring – with an engraving from ‘Wanda'.

Pilot - Gently's Last Case Season 1, Episode 1 Dec 31, 2011 Subscription

Following the murder of his wife by notorious gangster Joe Webster, Inspector Gently is pondering retirement. When he hears about a murder in Northumberland that sounds like Webster's handywork, he delays his retirement to take on this one last case.

Season 1 Season 1, Episode 0 Paid

After the hit-and-run murder of his wife, London police officer George (Martin Shaw) moves to England's North Country to find the killer. Feared by criminals and corrupt cops, George works closely with his partner, John (Lee Ingleby), to stop lawbreakers of all types. Set in 1960s Britain, this drama is based on Alan Hunter's novels and features guest stars such as Richard Armitage, Phillip Davis and John Kavanagh.