Hannay TV Show Watchlist

Season 2, Episode 6 The Confidence Man

Hannay advises his friend not to pay an East End gang member (Garry Cooper) protection money, but when her music hall is wrecked, Hannay deals with the hoodlum himself. Charlie Peterson: Ron Pember. Florence: Rebecca Lacey. Hannay: Robert Powell.

Guest Cast

Cast & Details See all »

  • Rating: None
  • Premise: Multipart British whodunit about the gentlemanly hero of John Buchan's novel `The 39 Steps,' a man who finds himself entangled in intrigue on a regular basis. Before this 1988 TV production, Robert Powell played Hannay in a 1978 remake of Alfred Hitchock's… (more)

Show More »

Trending TonightSee all »

Watch This

Viola Davis, <em>Fences</em>
Oscar Nominee Viola Davis on the Importance of Fences

Why it means so much to her