Frontier House Episodes

2002, TV Show

Episode Detail: The Reckoning - Frontier House

Conclusion. “The Reckoning” follows the homesteading families during their last two weeks in the valley as they “dig in” for winter. “It's something we're preparing to do battle with,” says Nate Brooks. They also prepare for a Harvest Fair, and one of the preparations is the slaughtering of the Glenn pig, JoJo Pumpkin. Logan's very upset. Also upsetting is the news from the 21st century of the Sept. 11 attacks. So Adrienne Clune sews a flag---with 38 stars, signifying the number of states in 1883. Then come the assessments from the experts on how they might have fared during the winter of 1883-84.

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: April 29, 2002, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (3 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: Public television dips into the reality pool with this series, in which three 21st-century families live 19th-century style on Montana homesteads, chopping wood, tending to their livestock and crops, and adjusting to life without modern conveniences. From the producers of the British series `The 1900 House.'



Frontier House
Buy Frontier House from
From PBS (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $49.99 (as of 12/24/14 4:31 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular